HOME
SCMEA...We Bring Music To Life!

Annual Conference

Advocacy
Awards
Continuing Ed
Events, Calendars
Forum
Job Center
Membership
Mentoring
Partners
SC Musician
Teacher Cadet

Mission Statement
Officers
Division Web Pages

Contact Us

OFFICERS

Table of Contents

Executive Board
Division Officers: Band, Choral, Higher Ed, Elementary, Orchestra, Piano
Committee Chairs
Conference Committee


Executive Board (top)

Britt President: Mark Britt
  • 408 Portsmouth Dr, Greenville, SC 29617
  • W: (864) 294-2176; H: 864-246-8526, C: 864-230-1695, Fax: 864-294-2121
  • E-mail: Mark.britt@furman.edu
selby Immediate Past-President: Christopher R. Selby
President-Elect: Lisa M. Rayner
Foy Executive Director: Patricia S. Foy
  • 610 Cinnabar Court, Spartanburg, SC 29301
  • H: 864-574-0205, W: 864-596-9172, Fax: 864-596-9167
  • E-mail: Patti.Foy@converse.edu

Band Division (top)

President: Leslie Hicken
• Furman University, 3300 Poinsett Highway, Greenville, SC 29613
• W: (864) 294-3193; H: (864) 246-4128
• Email: les.hicken@furman.edu

Past-President: Martin Dickey
• Nation Ford High School, 1600 A.O. Jones Blvd., Fort Mill, SC 29715
• W: (803) 835-0000; H: (803) 548-3948
• Email: dickeym@fort-mill.k12.sc.us

President-Elect: Joe Gulledge
• Rock Hill High School, 320 West Springdale Rd., Rock Hill, SC 29730
• W: (803) 981-1323; H: (803) 328-5670; C: (803) 417-9782
• Email: jgulledg@rhmail.org

 

 

Choral Division (top)

President: Gina Jolly
• Greenwood High School, 1816 Cokesbury Rd., Greenwood, SC 29649
• W: (864) 941-5643; C: (864) 993-9374
• Email: W: jollyg@gwd50.org H: gjolly96@hotmail.com

Immediate Past-President: Sheneice Smith
• Lower Richland High School, 2615 Lower Richland Blvd., Columbia, SC 29061
• W: (803) 695-3000; C: (803) 747-0842
• Email: shesmith@richlandone.org

President-Elect: Pam Brunson
• Rollings Middle School of the Arts, 815 South Main St., Summerville, SC 29483
• W: (843) 873-3610; H: (843) 881-5732; C: (843) 729-8002
• Email: pbrunson@dorchester2.k12.sc.us

 

 

Elementary Division (top)

President: Donna M. Barrick
• 451 Rolling Pines Lane, Duncan, SC 29334
• W: (864) 949-2330 ext. 4218; H: (864) 680-4834
• Email: donna.barrick@spart5.net

Immediate Past-President: Linda Keene
• 208 Cottage Farm Drive, Beaufort, SC 29902
• H: (843) 524-7637; C: (843) 986-7117
• Email: lkeene50@embarqmail.com

President-Elect: Elise Helms
• 205 Walnut Lane, Columbia, SC 29212
• W: (803) 476-4200; H: (803) 609-1334
• Email: ehelms@lexrich5.org

 

 

Higher Education (top)

President: David L. Perry
• SC School of the Arts, Anderson University, 316 Boulevard, Anderson, SC 29621
• W: (864) 231-2073; H: (864) 332-0676
• Email: dperry@andersonuniversity.edu

Immediate Past-President: Michael W. Moore
• Division of Music, Bob Jones University, 1700 Wade Hampton Blvd., Greenville, SC 29614
• W: (864) 242-5100 ext. 2770
• Email: mmoore@bju.edu

President-Elect: Douglas L. Presley
• Limestone College, 1115 College Drive, Gaffney, SC 29340
• W: (864) 488-4508; H: (864) 488-1134
• Email: dpresley@limestone.edu

 

 

Orchestra Division (top)

President: Colleen Marcou
• 217 Caddis Creek Road, Irmo, SC 29063
• W: (803) 476-3227; C: (803) 960-8912
• Email: W: cmarcou@lexrich5.org H: cellochic67@aol.com

Immediate Past-President: Marsha Gross
• 5187 Lake Wylie Rd., Clover, SC 29710
• W: (803) 981-1823; H: (803) 619-4000; C: (803) 704-6140
• Email: mgross@rhmail.org

President-Elect: Margaret Selby
• 1024 Albatross Lane, Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466
• C: (803) 351-7871
• margaret_selby@charleston.k12.sc.us

 

 

Piano Division (top)

President: Anthony Lenti
• Dept. of Music, Lander University, Greenwood, SC 29649
• W: (864) 388-8349, H: (864) 223-5183; Fax: (864) 388-8890
• Email: tlenti@lander.edu

Immediate Past-President: Marianne Holland
• 622 E. Cedar Rock Street, Pickens, SC 29671
• H: (864) 878-9143; W: (864) 977-7086, Fax: (864) 977-2193
• Email: mholland@ngu.edu

 

 

Committee Chairs (top)

Administrative Representative: Alvera Butler
• Joseph Keels Elementary, 7500 Springcrest Dr., Columbia SC 29223
• W: (803) 736-8754
• Email: abutler@richland2.org

Awards Committee: Christopher R. Selby
• Charleston County School of the Arts, 5109 West Enterprise St., N. Charleston, SC 29405
• W: (843) 529-4990 ext. 26174; C: (843) 725-8534
• Email: christopher_selby@charleston.k12.sc.us

Collegiate Membership Chairman: TBD

Collegiate Membership President: Tara Soloman
• Bob Jones University
• C: (248) 895-5356
• Email: Tsolo501@students.bju.edu

Editor, South Carolina Musician: Jeremy Lane
• USC School of Music, 813 Assembly Street, Columbia, SC 29072
• W: (803) 777-1501; H: (803) 960-3388
• Email: jlane@mozart.sc.edu

Education Associate: R. Scot Hockman
• Office of Instructional Practices and Evaluations, Education Associate for Visual and Performing Arts
• 1429 Senate Street, Suite 607-B, Columbia, SC 29201
• W: (803) 734-0323; Fax (803) 734-8388
• Email: shockman@ed.sc.gov

Government Relations Chairman: Christine Fisher
• ABC Project, Winthrop University, 105 McLaurin Hall, Rock Hill, SC 29733
• W: (803) 323-2451, H: (843) 665-0520; Fax: (803) 323-2554
• Email: fisherc@winthrop.edu

Guitar Chairman: L.H. Dickert
• Winthrop University, 201 Conservatory of Music, Rock Hill, SC 29733
• W: (803) 323-4617; C: (803) 371-4775
• Email: dickertl@winthrop.edu

Historian: Jed Thomas
• 76 Kinard Loop, Pomaria, SC 29126
• W: (803) 364-0306, H: (803) 405-9129
• Email: jthomas@newberry.k12.sc.us

Membership Chairman: Christi L. Lewis
• 133 Twin Oaks Lane, Columbia, SC 29209
• W: (803) 714-2500; H: (803) 783-4975
• Email: 93akaviolin@msn.com

MIOSM Chairman: TBD

Music Industry Representative: Alex Spainhour
• Bernhardt House of Violins, 5 Cateechee Ave., Greenville, SC 29605
• W: (864) 282-8887
• Email: aspainhour@gmail.com Website: www.bernhardtviolins.com

Parliamentarian: Joe Meshach
• 301 Canal Street, Walterboro, SC 29488
• H: (843) 549-1951; C: (843) 217-1228
• Email: joejoe@lowcountry.com

Research Chairman: Michael A. Weaver
• North Greenville University, P.O. Box 1892, Tigerville, SC 29688
• W: (864) 977-7994; H: (864) 879-2956
• Email: michael.weaver@ngu.edu

Retired Member Chairman: Barbara S. Rich
• 3110 Earls Bridge Road, Easley, SC 29640
• H: (864) 836-2744; C: (864) 420-7395
• Email: brichmusic@att.net

Special Learners Chair: TBD

Teacher Education Chairman: Douglas L. Presley
• Limestone College, 1115 College Drive, Gaffney, SC 29340
• W: (864) 488-4508; H: (864) 488-1134; Fax (864) 487-8706
• Email: dpresley@limestone.edu

Tri-M Music Honor Society Chairman: Mary Lou Schweickert
• Hand Middle School, 2600 Wheat Street, Columbia, SC 29205
• W: (803) 343-2947; H: (803) 256-6440; F: (803) 733-6173
• E-mail: mschweickert@richlandone.org

Technology Chairman: Steve Rummage
• West Florence High School, 221 North Beltline Drive, Florence, SC 29501
• W: (843) 664-8472; H: (843) 493-2434
• Email: srummage@fsd1.org

Webmaster: Andrew Levin
• 322 Pendleton Rd., Clemson, SC 29631
• W: (864) 656-0381; H: (864) 506-2344
• Email: alevin@clemson.edu.

 

 

Conference Committee

Conference Chairman: Sharon T. Doyle
• 257 Hollis Drive, Spartanburg, SC 29307
• W: (864) 576-2085; H: (864) 579-8197, Fax: (864) 595-2439
• Email: doyles@spart6.org.

Equipment Chairman: Jason B. Sprankle
• Central Carolina Technical College, 506 N. Guignard Dr., Sumter, SC 29150
• W: (803) 778-7869
• Email: spranklejb@cctech.edu

Exhibits Co-Chairman: C. Phillip McIntyre
• 91 Ridge Road, Lyman, SC 29365
• W: (864) 553-6558; H: (864) 439-7612; C: (864) 590-5334
• Email: W: cmcintyre@musicarts.com H: cphilmcintyre@aol.com

Exhibits Co-Chairman: Matt Roper
• 753 E. Main St, Suite 1, Spartanburg, SC 29302
• W: (864) 680-2327; Fax (864) 582-6478
• Email: matt@theropercompany.com

Last updated Monday, July 14, 2014